< Back to News
Date 20 June 2019

The Century City Property Owners’ Association (CCPOA), who is responsible for the management of the entire Century City, held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 19 June 2019 and two new directors were appointed to the CCPOA Board.

In terms of the CCPOA’s Memorandum of Incorporation, Century City is divided into nine precincts and property owners within each precinct elect a director to serve on the Board of the CCPOA.  In addition, the Century City Developer, Rabie Property Group (RPG), appoints three Directors.

Greg Deans had, in consultation with the Century City Developer Rabie Property Group (RPG), advised of his intention to resign at the AGM as a Director appointed by the Developer and RPG had appointed their CFO, Chris McMaster, as his replacement.

Directors serve for a two-year term and after 16 and 14 years service respectively, Rodger Harries and Bill Taylor indicated that they were not available to stand for re-election.

Greg Deans was elected unopposed to replace Bill Taylor as Director for the Bridgeways Precinct and Leigh Metcalf was elected unopposed to replace Roger as Director for the Grand Moorings Precinct.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Bill and Rodger for the significant contributions they have both made facilitating the growth and advancement of Century City as a quality mixed-use development reflecting an aspirational lifestyle and a proud sense of community.

To Chris and Leigh, we wish you all the best in your new roles and we look forward to working with you.

Below, please find a complete list of the CCPOA Directors


Precinct Name Current Director  Contact Details
Canal Walk  GA Wood gavinw@canalwalk.co.za
Century View FJ Grunewald fgrunewald@coronation.co.za
Waterford  VS Gutsche vivg@assetmatrix.co.za
Grand Moorings L Metcalf  leigh@rpaonline.co.za
Bridgeways  GW Deans (chairman) greg@deansfam.com
Grand Central  AG Usher allen@usher.co.za
The Estuary  SP Brand stephen@dvpinc.co.za
Century Gate N Khan  nazeem@btkmqs.com

In addition, the developer, Rabie Property Group, nominates 3 Directors

JAL Chapman  johnc@rabie.co.za
Colin Green colin@rabie.co.za
CS McMaster chrism@rabie.co.za